Adelaide Blackhawks

Thankyou to everyone who attended the 50th Anniversary dinner of the Blackhawks Ice Hockey Club, what an amzing night with the balance of the origins of the Blackhawks balanced with recognizing the skills and achievements of current players and committee members.

Our public facebook site has already been inundated with pictures, and comments from those who had a fabulous time - you can check that out here ( while we wait for the official photographs from Embellish Images.

A massive congratulations to our 2015 award winners:

Rookie of the Year - Jacob Clayton
Club Goaltender of the Year - Charlie Wragg
B1 Highest Point Scorer - Troy Collins
B1 Best Defensive Player - Simon Knapp
MVP B1 - Adam Szuster
B2 Highest Point Scorer - Jacob Clayton
B2 Best Defensive Player - Chad Wilson
MVP B2 - Kyle Clark
A Grade Highest Point Scorer - Zach Boyle
A Grade Best Defensive Player - Ted Fabijan
MVP A Grade - Tyson Boyd
"Mark Konrad Clubman Award" - Neil Boyle

The night also recognised our life members (and our honour roll page has been updated - except for the premiereships, I still need to work out how to access that page...), and we got to hear an excellent presentation from Bill Vis on the origins of the Blackhawks Club.

I will be aiming to get copies of all the photos from the presentations onto our website as soon as possible, and will be sharing details of the dinner photos when I receive them.




Subscribe to our mailing list

Supporters & Links



Photos used on this site are the property of Frank Kutsche and may not be used or reproduced without express written or oral consent.

You can visit Frank's official site here.

Blackhawks Fees EFT Details

Bank: Credit Union SA
Name: Adelaide Blackhawks Ice Hockey Club
BSB: 805 007 
Account #: 00182600

Please use your FULL NAME as a reference.